Roger Waters’ The Wall

Last night I attended Roger Waters’ current staging of his brilliant piece The Wall at Madison Square Garden, NYC.  It was without a doubt one of the best concerts I’ve ever attended.  The 31 year old piece (yeah I can’t believe that either) has now evolved from Waters’ personal statement to a more broader and powerful indictment of war and corruption.  From actual inflated flying pigs that hovered over the audience to flashing photos of soldiers and civilians who have died on account of the many wars this country has been and is involved in, the concert was a multi-media event.  At 67, Waters has not lost his voice or his power to entertain and amaze.  A great night!

Here is Pink Floyd performing Comfortably Numb from The Wall at Live 8.  Enjoy!

Update: From Last Night’s Show…Roger Water’s Performing Comfortably Numb at Madison Square Garden, NYC (10/6/10)

    • Michelle
    • October 7th, 2010

    It was a great show, since I did see Pink Floyd peform The Wall at Yankee Stadium I would have to say this was better, which I think is incredible. I can’t stop singing Goodbye Blue Sky this morning.

    • I know, I’ve already listened to the whole album again since last night. What a fanatic! LOL

    • Emily Koskey
    • October 7th, 2010

    Next time you go see Roger Waters, call me first!!! 🙂

    Seeing Pink Floyd back on the Division Bell tour was by far the best concert experience I’ve ever had. Blew me away at 16, while my Daddy waited outside the stadium for the concert to be over. The man introduced me to Pink Floyd, and said he basically listened to the entire concert while standing by the exit waiting for my friend and me to come out. What a good Daddy I had.

    Anyways…

    Glad you had fun!

    • This was truly an amazing experience!

    • Mel Nieves
    • October 7th, 2010

    I was wondering if you were among the lucky to attend.

    • I know you saw Roger Waters a few years ago but this was the first time for me. It was really amazing!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

